Just ideas

Am I the one who writes
Am I the one who thinks
Cause all my dreams at nights
Unreadable, as covered in black inks

Just ideas set on stage
In the palace of my mind
By my unknown inner self
King who leads me from behind

He’s my prince and he’s my king
He condamns me to create
Worlds I didn’t even think of
Words that will decide my fate

He’s my slave and I am his
May his fate be just as mine
If to die I am to be
He will read my final line

Just ideas that I think
There were never just from me
As they’ re hiding in my shadow
Anywhere I choose to be

Was it real, was it not
Can I tell or can I not
If the life I lived so far
Would be just a dream I’ ve got

I woke up next to mistakes
When I wasn’t even wrong
Could I know what was the truth
If that so, I’d go along?

Just ideas so unreal
When the real world is on
And you choose to see the real
Cause you are already gone

Lasă un comentariu